CCSA: Only 7 provinces within the Dark Red Zone, 5 zones used now

In their meeting yesterday, the CCSA has massively lowered the Dark Red Maximum and Strict Controlled Zone from 23 to only 7 provinces ahead of Monday’s reopening to international tourism. The remaining dark pink zones are mainly the Covid-19 plagued Deep South, with Nakhon Si Thammarat, Narathiwat, Pattani, Songkhla, and Yala remaining darkish red. Tak on Thailand’s western border and Chanthaburi within the east subsequent to Rayong additionally remain on the dark purple list.
Red zones considered most control have increased from 30 to 38 provinces, while orange control zones lowered from 24 to 23 provinces. For the primary time in months, the yellow zone – for “high surveillance” – has been reinstated, with 5 provinces making the listing.
The new Blue Zone was added and, separate from the Blue Zone Sandbox plan that welcomes again worldwide vacationers to 17 provinces, the CCSA blue zone for pilot tourism areas consists of just four provinces – Bangkok, Krabi, Phang Nga, and Phuket.
These elite four provinces will be the solely areas the place alcohol gross sales and consumption will be allowed in restaurants with the reopening Monday. Gathering of up to 500 folks might be allowed for particular occasions, however golf equipment, bars, pubs, and other nightlife and entertainment venues will stay closed.
Bangkok Governor Aswin Kwanmuang plans on limiting alcohol within the busy capital and would solely permit sure zones to promote and devour alcohol. ติดตั้งโซล่าเซลล์ ราคา has the highest number of infections within the nation, and whereas its been falling in current weeks, the city still has around 800 Covid-19 infections a day.
The new CCSA colour coding chart, with modifications denoted:



Leave a Comment